Make The Cards Match – Larry Becker – ESP Playing Cards Mentalism – Stage & Close Up Routine – Mentalists Cook Book DVDs with Jonathan Royle

I love the “Make The Cards Match Routine” and have been using it in my close up performances for what is fast approaching 30 years now,

However in recent years I’ve started to include it in my Stage performances with great effect and come up with a way of presenting it so its all about the audience members being successful, strokes their egos and at the end draws maximum applause from them.

In my live show there is quite a time gap between revealing that the last two cards match and then finally the audience discovering that all the other four pairs of cards also match.

During this time several other routines are performed, so that when it comes to the very end of the show and I reveal that all the four sets of cards that were discarded earlier also all match (and I praise the audience for achieving such) this comes as a much unexpected surprise to the audience and draws maximum applause from them (often standing ovations) as you’ll see in this clip –

I’ll be discussing the Psychology of structuring routines in order to gain maximum applause and also make the audience feel good, thus in turn making them like you and thus making you more memorable in my forthcoming “Mentalists Cook Book” DVD set which is due for release in mid August 2012.

I hope you enjoy the clip and it gets you thinking how usually reserved for Close Up performance items can with a little thought be transformed in feature stage presentations with success.

Be sure to add me on facebook to be one of the first to hear of the release of this amazing new Mentalism Training DVD set – http://www.facebook.com/alexthehypnotist/ 

You can also see videos of many of my other original Mentalism Routines (and of course some which are performances of others ideas) on my youtube channel – http://www.youtube.com/user/celebrityhypnotist

Leave a Reply

