Hoy’s Tossed Out Deck – TOD – T.O.D Long Distance Remote Viewing Card Magic Mentalism Mind Reading Effect – The Mentalists Cook Book by Jonathan Royle aka Alex William Smith

I love Hoys Tossed Out Deck Card Mentalism Routine and indeed have featured it in my stage shows for over 20 years.

However since the late 1990’s I’ve been performing it as a long distance person on the end of the phone becomes the mind reader type of effect.

With some clever psychology, effective use of Dual Reality and clever linguistics, its become one of the effects from my shows that people talk about most.

For the record I’ve been performing it in this manner since the late 1990’s (and have evidence of such on file) and have also performed this for TV (in Amsterdam in 2002) I mention that as I’m aware of others since those dates having claimed to have created such which I am sure must on their parts have been nothing more than a case of independent creation.

Anyhow this routine (and other variations that I use at times) will all be detailed and discussed in-depth on my forthcoming “Mentalists Cook Book” DVD package which is due for release in August 2012.

To be one of the first to hear of the release of this dvd set be sure to add me as a friend on facebook here – http://www.facebook.com/alexthehypnotist/  

I hope you enjoy the clip of the routine:

You can also see videos of me performing numerous other Mentalism Effects (many of which are original to me in method and/or presentation and which will be explained in depth on the Forthcoming “Mentalists CookBook” DVD Package on my You Tube Channel Here –  http://www.youtube.com/user/celebrityhypnotist

 

Leave a Reply

